Day ‘n Night: Keeping it Casual

by Erika

It was one of those days when all I wanted to wear was something really comfortable…so I pulled out my “boyfriend” jeans and ballerina flats and ran out the door. To be honest I was against the whole boyfriend jean look when it first came out…I mean baggy pants that don’t fit who needs that?! Turns out I do! They are comfy and now they’re stylish so guess its a win win. I win!

Sweater: Zara (old collection), Jeans: Triton (Brazilian)

Shoes: Arezzo (Brazilian brand)

These are one of my favourite pair of shoes – they are lace and beaded and make me feel like dancing around!

I had to run out to dinner that same night and decided to turn this look into a “day to night”-ish post….a casual day and night cause what I wore to go out at night could really be worn during the day so maybe it’s a day to day post??

Jacket: Elie Tahari, Jeans: Forever21, Belt: Vintage, Boots: Lucky Brand, Purse: Nine West

Short necklace: Forever21, Long necklace: Pinkyotto

I did make an effort with my hair though! My first fishtail braid! Took me a while and I still need to master it but think it came out ok right?

Day to Night? or Day to Day? How cares as long as I have clothes on right?

