Back to Black

by Erika

Someone at work commented on how colourful I was today…I looked down at my outfit and the only colourful thing I was wearing was my scarf and that’s when it hit me. I’ve been wearing a lot of black lately which is not really my MO since for the longest time I’ve always found it very severe but you see my roommate wears black all the time everyday and looks amazing – she loves it! Guess its true what they say about women who are close to their friends…You start synching with each others “moods”. Either that or I’m becoming a real New Yorker…

Jacket: Walter, Scarf: can’t remember!, Sweater: Zara, Pants: Banana Republic, Shoes: Jeffrey Campbell, Watch: Swatch

Necklaces: Vintage (what can I say my mom has good taste), Ring: unknown

My ring was a gift from a friend of mine and one of my favourite pieces but all that I know is that it’s by a Brazilian designer.

