Styling Rules for Fools?

by Erika

I found these shots and didn’t realize until now that I never actually posted them! Silly me I know. So I don’t know if you’ve heard but apparently there are these styling rules about if you’re wearing tight on top you wear loose on the bottom or tight on the bottom loose on top and ying yang stuff like that but I’ve been really into wearing loose blousy tops with flowy skirts. (Both blowsy and flowy apparently also aren’t word according to my auto correct so if you learn anything from me today don’t let it be spelling). I just think that if you slap on a pair of interesting heels it makes for an easy breezy comfy outfit that’s still a little put together with the help of heels and some solid simply jewellery.

Blouse: Forever21, Skirt: H&M, Heels: BCBG

So shall we throw those rules to the wind? Or do I need to go back and stick to styling school rules?

